Steps for International Applicants to enter VolSU

Steps for exchange students to VolSU

Russian language course for foreign citizens

Preparatory Russian language course for foreign citizens

The Russian language course is designed to prepare foreign citizens for their future enrollment in a Russian University to obtain bachelor’s, master’s or Ph.D’s degree in human science, economics, computer and natural science. The teachers of Russian language are highly qualified professionals with experience in teaching foreign students from all parts of the world.

During the learning process you will study different subjects such as reading, writing, listening, speaking, grammar and country history and culture, as well as the subjects corresponding to the profile of your further studies in a Russian University. The Russian language course for beginners is taught in English, so you need to have a sufficient level of English (at least B1). The courses of medium and advanced level are taught in Russian. After completion of the course you will pass final exams and get the certificate of Russian language proficiency.

Duration of study Period of study Application deadline Education fee
Winter semester September 15 – December 31 until July 20 45 500 rubles
Summer semester February 15 – June 30 until December 1 45 500 rubles
Academic year (2 semesters) September 15 – June 30 until July 20 91 000 rubles

Course Duration

Date of enrollment
from September 15 from February 15
For students with no / basic knowledge of Russian language (A1-A2) 2 semesters 3 semesters
For students with intermediate / advanced knowledge of Russian language (B1+) 2 semesters 1 semester

Accommodation

Volgograd State University offers you an accommodation in a dormitory, situated in five minutes’ walk from the University. There are blocks for five persons. Each room is equipped with free Internet access, desks, bookshelves, and single beds. The common is on each floor. The cost of living is about 1500 rubles per month.

Application

To apply for a Russian language course please kitchen fill in the application form on the website: apply.volsu.ru . After your application will be considered, you will get a reply by e-mail. If your application is accepted, you will be sent a Contract for Provision of Educational Services, which you will need to sign, scan, and send us back by e-mail: oms@volsu.ru. Afterwards, you will receive an invoice for payment of the first semester. When the University receives the payment, you will be sent an invitation to obtain a visa to enter the Russian Federation.

Arrival in Volgograd

To enroll the University you will be required the following documents:

• Passport copy
• 6 photos (size 3x4) (размер 3х4)
• Health certificate and fluorography picture
• Medical insurance (obtainable in Russia)

The dormitory check-in is available on each day of the week by prior arrangement. If a student does not inform about his arrival in advance, the check-in is possible only in the first half of each working day.

Contacts

Web: apply.volsu.ru
Telephone: +7(8442) 460291
E-mail: oms@volsu.ru
Office hours: Monday – Friday 9 AM – 4 PM msk




Steps for International Applicants to enter VolSU


Step 1

Visit http://apply.volsu.ru and fill in the online application form.

Step 2

Collect all necessary documents

1. for the citizens of Kazakhstan, Belarus, Armenia, Kyrgyzstan, Ukraine - a translation of the national passport or a translation of the international passport (if you used it to enter the territory of the Russian Federation), made at the Russian Consulate in your country; for citizens of other foreign countries - a translation of the international passport made at the Russian Consulate in your country;
2. legalized original certificate of education or its copy certified by a Russian Notary officer or a Consulate of the Russian Federation abroad (whether the legalization of the certificate of education from your country is required, see Appendix 1 );
3. a translation of the certificate of education made at the Russian consulate in the country, in which the certificate is issued;
4. medical certificate (including medical reports of the following doctors: therapist, ophthalmologist, surgeon, otolaryngologist, neurologist, endocrinologist);
5. certificate of the HIV-negative status;
6. the results of X-ray (fluorography) examination (certificate of the absence of tuberculosis);
7. 6 photos of 3x4 with a white lower right-hand corner;
8. a medical insurance policy valid on the territory of the Russian Federation at least until August 31 of the current year.

In all translated into Russian language documents your name and surname in Cyrillic alphabet should be identical with the ones in the entry visa and the migration card.

Step 3

Receive an invitation or confirmation letter
For the nationals of the countries that have a visa-free regime with the Russian Federation, it is enough to show an international passport to enter into its territory. In other cases, a foreign citizen needs to show a student visa to enter into the territory of the Russian Federation. For obtaining a student visa, you should fill in an application form on http://apply.volsu.ru, and in case of its approval, you will receive an official invitation. When entering the territory of the Russian Federation, you should indicate in the migration card the purpose of the visit – EDUCATION.

Step 4

Document submission

A foreign citizen wishing to study in VolSU must provide the documents indicated in the Step 2 to the Admissions office (office 2-20A, prospect Universitetsky 100, Volgograd, Russia).

Step 5

Entrance examinations

After submission of the documents you need to pass the entrance exams in accordance with a university programme: Bachelor Degree – 3 exams, Master Degree – 1 exam

Calendar for a foreign citizen
Level of education List of specialties Terms of documents submission Period of entrance examinations
Bachelor Degree (4 years) Applied Mathematics and Computer Science, Mathematics and Computer Sciences, Mathematical Maintenance and Information Systems Administration, Information Systems and Technologies, Applied Computer Sciences, Physics, Radiophysics, Computer Science and Computer Facilities, Software Engineering, Radio Engineering, Info-Communication Technologies and Communication Systems, Nanoengineering, Geography, Cartography and Geoinformatics, Ecology and Natural Resources Management, Biology, Psychology, Foreign Area Studies, International Relations, Political Science, Social Work, Tourism, History, Law, Advertising and Public Relations, Journalism, Philology, Linguistics, Fundamental and Applied Linguistics, Sociology, Economics, Management, State and Municipal Government, Business-computer Science 20.06.18 – 11.07.18 and 13.08.18 – 17.08.18 (only for applicants on a fee-paying basis) 12.07.18 – 19.07.18 and 20.08.18 - 24.08.18 (only for applicants on a fee-paying basis)
Long first degree (5 years) Bioengineering and Bioinformatic, Forensic science, Economic Security 20.06.18 – 11.07.18 and 13.08.18 – 17.08.18 (only for applicants on a fee-paying basis) 12.07.18 – 19.07.18 and 20.08.18 – 24.08.18 (only for applicants on a fee-paying basis)
Master Degree (2 years) Mathematics, Applied Computer Science, Applied Mathematics and Computer Science, Software Engineering, Computer Science and Computer Facilities, Physics, Radio Engeering, Laser Technique and Laser Technologies, Nanoengineering, Info-Communication Technologies and Communication Systems 20.06.18 – 21.07.18 and 13.08.18 – 17.08.18 (only for applicants on a fee-paying basis) 22.07.18 – 25.07.18 and 20.08.18 – 24.08.18 (only for applicants on a fee-paying basis)
Master Degree (2 years) Business-computer Science, Biology, Geography, State and Municipal Government, Journalism, Foreign Area Studies, History, Linguistics, Management, Political Science, Psychology, Social Work, Sociology, Personnel Management, Philology, Philosophy, Finance and Credit, Ecology and Natural Resources Management, Economics, Law 20.06.18 – 21.07.18 and 13.08.18 – 17.08.18 (only for applicants on a fee-paying basis) 22.07.18 – 25.07.18 and 20.08.18 – 24.08.18 (only for applicants on a fee-paying basis)



Steps for exchange students to VolSU

Step 1

Visit http://apply.volsu.ru and fill in the online application form.

Step 2

Receive an invitation or confirmation letter
For the nationals of the countries that have a visa-free regime with the Russian Federation, it is enough to show an international passport to enter into its territory. In other cases, a foreign citizen needs to show a student visa to enter into the territory of the Russian Federation. For obtaining a student visa, you should fill in an application form on http://apply.volsu.ru, and in case of its approval, you will receive an official invitation. When entering the territory of the Russian Federation, you should indicate in the migration card the purpose of the visit – EDUCATION.

Step 3

Collect all necessary documents
1. medical certificate (including medical reports of the following doctors: therapist, ophthalmologist, surgeon, otolaryngologist, neurologist, endocrinologist);
2. certificate of the HIV-negative status;
3. the results of X-ray (fluorography) examination (certificate of the absence of tuberculosis);
4. 6 photos of 3x4 with a white lower right-hand corner;
5. a medical insurance policy valid on the territory of the Russian Federation (obtainable in Russia).


Step 4

After arrival in Volgograd
A foreign citizen wishing to study in VolSU must provide the documents indicated in the Step 2 to the International Office (office 2-18B), and the passport and migration card – to the Institute of International Education (office 2-20A)

Шаги в ВолГУ иностранного поступающего

Шаги в ВолГУ обучающихся по обмену

Подготовительный курс русского языка для иностранных граждан

Подготовительный курс русского языка для иностранных граждан

Программа «Русский как иностранный» предназначена для подготовки иностранных граждан к дальнейшему поступлению в российские вузы по гуманитарному, экономическому, информационному и естественнонаучному направлениям подготовки на программы бакалавриата, магистратуры и аспирантуры. Русский язык преподается высококвалифицированными преподавателями, которые имеют богатый опыт преподавания иностранным гражданам со всех уголков мира.

Подготовительный курс русского языка для иностранных граждан включает в себя различные дисциплины, такие как чтение, письмо, аудирование, говорение, грамматика, история и культура страны, а также дисциплины, соответствующие профилю будущего обучения в российском вузе. Курс русского языка для начинающих преподается на английском языке, поэтому для обучения необходимо иметь достаточный уровень владения английским языком (не ниже B1). Курсы для граждан со средним и продвинутым уровнем знания русского языка преподаются на русском языке. По завершению курса проходят выпускные экзамены, после успешной сдачи которых выдается сертификат о владении русским языком.

Длительность обучения Период обучения Cрок подачи заявок Стоимость обучения
Зимний семестр 15 сентября – 31 декабря до 20 июля 45 500 рублей
Летний семестр 15 февраля – 30 июня до 1 декабря 45 500 рублей
Академический год (2 семестра) 15 сентября – 30 июня до 20 июля 91 000 рублей

Сроки обучения

Дата начала
с 15 сентября с 15 февраля
Для граждан с нулевым или начальным уровнем владения русским языком: 2 семестра 3 семестра
Для граждан со средним и продвинутым уровнем владения русским языком: 2 семестра 1 семестр

Проживание

Волгоградский государственный университет предлагает проживание в общежитии, которое находится всего в пяти минутах ходьбы от университета. Блоки в общежитии рассчитаны на пять человек. Каждая комната оснащена доступом в Интернет, письменными столами, книжными полками и одноместными кроватями. Общая кухня расположена на каждом этаже. Стоимость проживания составляет около 1500 рублей в месяц.

Подача заявки

Чтобы подать заявку на курс русского языка необходимо заполнить онлайн-форму на сайте: apply.volsu.ru. После того, как заявка будет рассмотрена, на электронный адрес придет письмо с ответом. В случае если заявка будет одобрена, будет направлен договор на оказание образовательных услуг, который необходимо подписать, отсканировать и отправить электронным письмом на почту oms@volsu.ru. После этого будет направлен счёт на оплату первого семестра обучения. После получения университетом оплаты на электронный адрес будет отправлено приглашение для оформления визы на въезд в Российскую Федерацию.

Прибытие в Волгоград

Для зачисления необходимо иметь при себе следующие документы:

• Копия заграничного паспорта
• 6 фотографий (размер 3х4)
• Медицинская справка (с отметкой о прохождении флюорографии)
• Медицинская страховка (можно получить в России)

Вселение в общежитие производится в любой день недели по предварительной договорённости. Если обучающийся не сообщает о своём приезде заранее, вселение возможно только в первой половине каждого рабочего дня.

Контакты

Web: apply.volsu.ru
Телефон: +7(8442) 460291
E-mail: oms@volsu.ru
Часы работы: Понедельник – Пятница 9:00 – 16:00 мск




Шаги в ВолГУ иностранного поступающего


Шаг 1

Зайдите на http://apply.volsu.ru и заполните форму подачи заявки.

Шаг 2

Соберите комплект документов

1. для граждан Казахстана, Белоруссии, Армении, Кыргызстана, Украины –перевод национального паспорта или перевод заграничного паспорта (если по нему Вы въехали на территорию Российской федерации), сделанный в российском консульстве в Вашей стране; для граждан других иностранных государств – перевод заграничного паспорта, сделанный в российском консульстве в Вашей стране;
2. легализованный оригинал документа об образованииили его заверенную российским нотариусом или консульством РФ за рубежом копию (требуется ли легализация документу об образовании из Вашей страны, см. Таблицу типов легализации документов об образовании );
3. перевод документа об образовании, сделанный в российском консульстве в стране, в которой этот документ выдан;
4. медицинская справка (заключение следующих врачей: терапевт, окулист, хирург, отоларинголог, невропатолог, эндокринолог);
5. сертификат об отсутствии ВИЧ-инфекции;
6. данные рентгеновского (флюорографического) обследования (об отсутствии туберкулеза);
7. 6 фотографий 3х4 с правым уголком;
8. полис медицинского страхования, действующий на территории Российской Федерации как минимум до 31 августа текущего года.

Во всех переводах на русский язык Ваше имя и фамилия в русском написании должны совпадать сих русским написанием во въездной визе и миграционной карте.

Шаг 3

Получите приглашение или подтверждение
Иностранным гражданам из стран, имеющих безвизовый режим с Российской Федерацией, для въезда на ее территорию достаточно предъявить загранпаспорт. В остальных случаях въезд на территорию Российской Федерации осуществляется при предъявлении учебной визы. Для учебной визы Вам понадобится приглашение, которое Вы можете получитьпосле заполнения формы подачи заявки на сайте http://apply.volsu.ru,в случае ее одобрения университетом. При въезде на территорию Российской Федерации в миграционной карте необходимо подчеркнуть цель визита – УЧЁБА.

Шаг 4

Подача документов

Иностранному гражданину, желающему обучаться в ВолГУ, необходимо предоставить в приемную комиссию (Российская Федерация, г. Волгоград, проспект Университетский д. 100, каб. 2-20А) документы из шага 2.

Шаг 5

Вступительные экзамены.

После подачи документов вам необходимо пройти вступительные испытания в соответствии с программой университета: бакалавриат – 3 экзамена, магистратура – 1 экзамен.

Календарь иностранного поступающего в ВолГУ
Уровень образования Направления подготовки Сроки подачи документов Период вступительных экзаменов
Бакалавриат(4 года) Прикладная математика и информатика, Математика и компьютерные науки, Математическое обеспечение и администрирование информационных систем, Информационные системы и технологии, Прикладная информатика, Физика, Радиофизика, Информатика и вычислительная техника, Программная инженерия, Радиотехника, Инфокоммуникационные технологии и системы связи, Наноинженерия, География, Картография и геоинформатика, Экология и природопользование, Биология, Психология, Зарубежное регионоведение, Международные отношения, Политология, Социальная работа, Туризм, История, Юриспруденция, Реклама и связи с общественностью, Журналистика, Филология, Лингвистика, Фундаментальная и прикладная лингвистика, Социология, Экономика, Менеджмент, Государственное и муниципальное управление, Бизнес-информатика с 20.06.18 по 11.07.18 и с 13.08.18 по 17.08.18 (только для поступающих на обучение на договорной основе) с 12.07.18 по 19.07.18 и с 20.08.18 по 24.08.18 (только для поступающих на обучение на договорной основе)
Специалитет (5 лет) Биоинженерия и биоинформатика, Судебная экспертиза, Экономическая безопасность с 20.06.18 по 11.07.18 и с 13.08.18 по 17.08.18 (только для поступающих на обучение на договорной основе) с 12.07.18 по 19.07.18 и с 20.08.18 по 24.08.18 (только для поступающих на обучение на договорной основе)
Магистратура (2 года) Математика, Прикладная информатика, Прикладная математика и информатика, Программная инженерия, Информатика и вычислительная техника, Физика, Радиотехника, Лазерная техника и лазерные технологии, Наноинженерия, Инфокоммуникационные технологии и системы связи с 20.06.18 по 21.07.18 и с 13.08.18 по 17.08.18 (только для поступающих на обучение на договорной основе) с 22.07.18 по 25.07.18 и с 20.08.18 по 24.08.18 (только для поступающих на обучение на договорной основе)
Магистратура (2 года) Бизнес-информатика, Биология, География, Государственное и муниципальное управление, Журналистика, Зарубежное регионоведение, История, Лингвистика, Менеджмент, Политология, Психология, Социальная работа, Социология, Управление персоналом, Филология, Философия, Финансы и кредит, Экология и природопользование, Экономика, Юриспруденция с 20.06.18 по 21.07.18 и с 13.08.18 по 17.08.18 (только для поступающих на обучение на договорной основе) с 22.07.18 по 25.07.18 и с 20.08.18 по 24.08.18 (только для поступающих на обучение на договорной основе)



Шаги в ВолГУ обучающихся по обмену

Шаг 1

Зайдите на http://apply.volsu.ru и заполните форму подачи заявки.

Шаг 2

Получите приглашение или подтверждение
Иностранным гражданам из стран, имеющих безвизовый режим с Российской Федерацией, для въезда на ее территорию достаточно предъявить загранпаспорт. В остальных случаях въезд на территорию Российской Федерации осуществляется при предъявлении учебной визы. Для учебной визы Вам понадобится приглашение, которое Вы можете получить после заполнения формы подачи заявки на сайте http://apply.volsu.ru, в случае ее одобрения университетом. При въезде на территорию Российской Федерации в миграционной карте необходимо подчеркнуть цель визита – УЧЁБА.

Шаг 3

Соберите комплект документов
1. медицинская справка (заключение следующих врачей: терапевт, окулист, хирург, отоларинголог, невропатолог, эндокринолог);
2. сертификат об отсутствии ВИЧ-инфекции;
3. данные рентгеновского (флюорографического) обследования (об отсутствии туберкулеза);
4. 6 фотографий 3х4 с правым уголком;
5. полис медицинского страхования, действующий на территории Российской Федерации (можно приобрести в России).


Шаг 4

После прибытия в Волгоград
Иностранному гражданину, обучающемуся по обмену в ВолГУ, необходимо предоставить в управление международного сотрудничества (каб. 2-18В) документы из Stepа 2, а в институт международного образования (каб. 2-20А) – паспорт и миграционную карту для последующей постановки на регистрационный учет.